Join the *VIP email list

Pre-order Now
Pre-order Now
title gif.png

The Perfect Supernatural Thrill Ride


Click to learn more:


Soul eating tattoo. Check
Self-replicating knife. Check
Two-hundred-year-old score to settle. Double check.
Meet the immortal Doc Holliday.

Lying on his deathbed, Dr. John Holliday was offered a choice; let the tuberculosis finish its work or accept immortality. Doc chose the latter, knowing full well that such “gifts” don’t come cheap, but damned if the last two hundred years haven’t been a blast. Partying, playing, fighting, killing; yes, eternal life’s been good... But the time to get serious has finally come, and the task he’s always known he was saved for is at hand.
Now in modern-day Denver, Doc will be pushed to his limits to keep his promise and save the missing descendent of the beautiful shaman who gave him everlasting life. The trouble is things aren’t going as planned, and it’s becoming clear that there is far more at stake than Doc bargained for...

Fans of edgy characters look no further! If you’re into badass, morally ambiguous, anti-heroes that don’t flinch at killing bad guys (and stealing their souls) then this is the book for you! It has the perfect blend of supernatural action, humor, and mystery that you crave.

Read this first book in the new ongoing series today!
(Do it now...Don’t fight it... Just let it happen.)


And check out what some of our advanced readers had to say:
★★★★★ “Holy hell! Doc Holliday is effing awesome!”
★★★★★ “I needed this right now.”
★★★★★ “I’m addicted...Doc is my new drug of choice.”
★★★★★ “Brilliant.”
★★★★★ “The bantering made me laugh my ass off. So much fun; plus a great plot, characters and action.”
★★★★★ “Doc is my new favorite anti-hero! Brutally cool!”
★★★★★ “Someone make this a show, NOW!”
★★★★★ “This is why I learned to read. I just didn’t know it until now.”
★★★★★ “A character who’s not ashamed that his three favorite things are drinking, fighting and screwing (not necessarily in that order.)”
★★★★★ “Urban Fantasy flipped on its head in the best possible way.”
★★★★★ “I’ve been down lately, and this book was the perfect medicine.”

Message from the Publisher: Here at Lone Ghost Publishing we know full well just how much it sucks waiting for stuff, especially waiting for the next book in a series you love; and that is why we are dedicated to a rapid release publishing schedule! That’s right, we’re putting out several great new Doc Holliday books each year, just for you! It isn’t easy on us (emotionally or physically) keeping M.M. Crumley chained to a desk and standing at the ready, whip-in-hand, to ensure this happens, but that is exactly what we’re doing. It’s a thankless job, we know, but we’re happy to do it for you (and ourselves) because we’re not only the people behind this great series, we’re also diehard fans!  So thanks to our tireless efforts (and questionable business practices), you can commit to this awesome ongoing series confidently, knowing for certain that you won’t have to wait a full year to see what happens next. (And to prove it, we released the second book in the series on the same day as the first book!)  Because waiting sucks, and we know that. Happy reading, friends!

Kindle Unlimited subscribers: Click ‘Follow’ M.M. Crumley on Amazon to receive notifications when books release so you don’t miss out. You can also follow on Facebook: and/or get emails by signing up at

So what are you waiting for... Get the book already! It’s not going to read itself, but I bet it would if it could... Happy Reading!

Disclaimer: This Doc is NOT a cowboy gunslinger. He is quite modern, very rich, and prefers knives. (Fun History Fact: The real life Doc's first confirmed kill was done with a knife; he only switched to guns because of his failing health from tuberculosis.) If this isn’t your thing, find another book so the reviews don’t get clogged with silly complaints that this Doc isn’t a cowboy. Because he’s not. Thanks.

Click covers to learn more:

Start reading the epic series today!

doc cover ebooks for web copy.jpg


Click covers to learn more:

doc cover audios for web copy.jpg

Embrace The Power. Become The Legend.


Click to learn more:


The world isn’t what it seems...

Ripped through time and thrust into a world of supernatural myths and legends, young Andrew Rufus must do the impossible to survive.
A twisted magic has merged Andrew’s mind with the body of Pecos Bill, the most powerful man alive, leaving Pecos powerless to act as countless lives hang in the balance.  
Against all hope, Andrew must find a way to harness Pecos’s unfathomable strength or watch as more innocents die in the onslaught of Septimis, the god-snake.
Fighting as one man, Andrew and Pecos will be pushed to their limits to hold back the tides of death; but even with all the strength in the world, will Andrew be strong enough to Embrace the Power and Become the Legend...

Disclaimer: This series is NOT about a bunch of angsty teenagers learning lessons in friendship and love and romance. If that’s what you’re looking for, keep looking, because this is NOT that. This series is about adults fighting to save lives and a young man who is thrust into their world. Yes, Andrew is a teenager, but this is the story of how he joined with heroes to become a legend in a hard and dark world that only gets darker. So if you’re willing to follow a boy down the bloody road to manhood, fighting shoulder to shoulder with warriors, then start reading today. You won’t regret it.

"Inspiringly dark and filled with perfect banter, M.M. Crumley does a triumphant job emblazoning new life into the nearly forgotten folk character of Pecos Bill. Charged with emotion, growth, and heroes who make you believe in legends again. This is one series you can't miss!" -Starred Editorial Review

Check out what fans of The Immortal Doc Holliday series by M.M. Crumley  had to say about the Andrew Rufus series:
★★★★★ “I have read hundreds of kindle unlimited and this is absolutely the best series I have ever read. Enough said.”
★★★★★ “This series just keeps getting better and better with every book.”
★★★★★ “This is a must read series. The first book might be a little slow getting started but stay with it.”
★★★★★ “By the last page, I felt like Andrew, Pecos, Charlie, Joe, and Doyle were part of my family, and I cheered and cried with them  thru each chapter..”
★★★★★ “...Can't recommend this series strongly enough.”
★★★★★ “Gimme more more more!!! Loved the ending! awesomeness! More please!!”
★★★★★ “For fans of American folklore, this is turning into a magical tale of a young boy becoming a young adult in a harsh, magical world.”
★★★★★ “Was up till 2:30 am to find how this one ended.”
★★★★★ “This series of books are well written and fun to read! I like them because they’re completely different from most of the fiction that I’ve been reading

What are you waiting for... Read the Legend of Andrew Rufus Today! (Go on, you know you want to...)

Seven Amazing Books. One Incredible Legend.

andrew cover audios for web copy.jpg

Click to learn more:


And give the gift of reading to the young person in your life with:

Ages 7-10+

Special AMazon from the publisher image for ruthie copy.jpg

Click to learn more:


In the mood for MURDER ?

Also Available Writing as M.M. Boulder

Click image to learn more:

fb banner.jpg

Andrew Rufus Art Gallery

Click to enlarge:

Book 1 no words.jpg
Book 2 no words.jpg
Book 3 wordless.jpg
Book 4 no words.jpg
Book 5 wordless.jpg

Thanks for Visiting!